from the SO website:

For the fourth year in a row, the Green Ribbon Awards recognized the outstanding sustainable achievements of students, staff, faculty members and external partners who have minimized environmental impacts, conserved natural resources and promoted biodiversity on campus.

Award 2—Student Category:

The Public Water Initiative

-PWI is a multi-partisan student group advocating clean & publicly accessible water sources on campus
-two of the founding members, Anda Petro and Leanne Rasmussen, were instrumental in the recent elimination of bottled water sales at most campus food outlet, providing an example of the lasting change students can have on U of T’s social and environmental landscape

Anda is photographed below with Sustainability Director Beth Saven and a Board Member.

Past winners: